I Won Something, For the First Time Ever!

Hi everyone, I am back after my Eid break. And it has been a great one. What I got from my Eid money, I will share sometime later. However, my son got one of those car-cum-strollers you see in the malls nowadays, the ones you rent on an hourly basis. He has been in love with it ever since. He refuses to get down from it. Wants to have his food, bath, just about everything in it. Lol.

Another reason why this Ramadan was a great one, is because I won something! For the first time ever! Now most of you must be aware about the Sephora contest I entered in last week, the one I was pestering about you all to vote (he he he). The results for that one has not been announced yet, but I will update as soon as I get to know about it myself.

I am referring here to a contest that was held on a beauty/fashion blog Keeping Up With N and I was picked as one of the winners in it. Woohoo! I won Dermalogica’s mediBac clearing skin kit. Dermalogica is a USA based skin care brand, well known over the world for its products and for their training professionals in skin health. There is a Dermalogica store in Dubai Mall and they keep skin sessions for customers, where they examine your skin and advise a skin care routine for it. I have been eyeing their Total Eye Repair cream for quite some time, but paying more than Dhs 200 for a 15ml tube, just hasn’t convinced me.

Dermalogica Medibac Cleansing Skin Kit

Dermalogica Medibac Clearing Skin Kit

IMG_2898

IMG_2899

This kit is promoted by Dermalogica as a regimen for consistently clear skin. What they have to say about this kit

This kit for adult acne helps treat, clear and prevent the triggers that lead to breakouts. Use morning and night to help maintain consistently clear, healthy skin. Contains Clearing Skin Wash (foaming, breakout-clearing cleanser), Sebum Clearing Masque (purifying, refining gel), Clearing Mattifier (breakout-fighting shine control), Overnight Clearing Gel (clearing, purifying treatment), Concealing Spot Treatment (tinted topical breakout treatment).

The benefits of the kit as stated on their website

  • Helps control acne by addressing the triggers that lead to acne development.
  • Helps treat, clear and prevent adult acne while addressing the needs of adult skin.
  • Each product is designed to be layered upon the skin to provide around-the-clock control of breakouts.
Arsenal of the mediBac kit

Arsenal of the mediBac kit

IMG_2901

Dermalogica Clearing Skin Wash Dermalogica Clearing Skin WashIMG_2904

Dermalogica Sebum Clearing Masque

Dermalogica Sebum Clearing Masque

IMG_2906

Dermalogica Clearing Mattifier

Dermalogica Clearing Mattifier

IMG_2908

Dermalogica Clearing Mattifier

Dermalogica Overnight Clearing Gel

IMG_2910

Dermalogica Concealing Spot Treatment

Dermalogica Concealing Spot Treatment

IMG_2912

How to use the kit as stated on the website

Lather Clearing Skin Wash in wet hands and apply to dampened face and throat, avoiding the eye area. Rinse thoroughly with warm water. One to two times a week: Apply Sebum Clearing Masque to face and throat, avoiding the eye area. Rinse thoroughly after 7-10 minutes with warm water. Apply Clearing Mattifier sparingly to areas prone to excess oil and/or breakouts. During the day, dot Concealing Spot Treatment onto finger and apply to breakout. Let stand for 5 seconds, then pat until blended in. Use until breakout has cleared. At night after cleansing, apply a thin layer of Overnight Clearing Gel all over cleansed face or affected areas and allow to absorb.

Size of the bottles as compared to a Blackberry phone

Size of the bottles as compared to a Blackberry phone

The bottles are really tiny, as you can see the size comparison next to a Blackberry phone. Seems more like travel size products. But I guess the aim is for you to try out the products in this kit and if you like it, then purchase their bigger size. The products weigh from 5ml (the smallest tube) to 50ml (the biggest bottle)

I have mentioned everything about this kit from the website as I haven’t used this kit personally. I don’t really suffer from acne or breakouts, just a pimple or two a year and that too during summer, so I don’t really use any products dedicated specifically for these problems. And anyways, my mom has commandeered this kit, insisting that she has genuine need for it. Can’t really say anything to that other than “MOM, you do not have acne either, but you can keep it coz it’s free” LOL
If any of you guys have used this kit or any other products by Dermalogica, do let me know. I want to try out some of their moisturisers but the heavy duty price tag keeps me away from their stores.
Till next time, have a good day and enjoy.
Leave a Reply

