THE HOBBIT’s Premiere Eye Look

Yesss I saw it! And that too one of the first few. Thanks to Movie Blogbuster for giving the premiere tickets to a movie that I had been waiting a whole year for. Since I didn’t have a car yesterday, I had to co-ordinate a bus ride to a metro station and then from there to the mall’s cinema. That didn’t give me much time to get ready, so I kept it fairly simple.

Primed my eyes as usual with Urban Decay Primer Potion and allowed it to settle. In the meantime I applied my under eye concealer and kohl on the waterline.

Applied Benefit’s My Two Cents Creaseless Cream Shadow on the entire lid with a stiff shader brush.

Benefit's My Two Cents Creaseless Cream Shadow

Benefit’s My Two Cents Creaseless Cream Shadow

I got this as a gift a couple of months and I decided to give it a first try yesterday. It’s a nice soft coppery-bronze cream that applies very smoothly and can easily be worn alone, like I did here or as a base under powder eyeshadows. Maybelline’s Bold Gold Color Tattoo or MAC’s Indianwood can also be used for this eye look.

I used the darkest shade of my Inglot’s 107R pan and with a pointed crease brush, applied very lightly into the crease. I also lined my lower lash line with this shade.

Inglot 107R shade

Inglot 107R shade

Took the lightest shade from this pan and applied as a highlight in the brow bone area with a flat shader brush.

I, than applied Nyx’s Tropical Green Slide On eyeliner on my upper lash line and smudged it out with a pencil brush. Although one can use any color, I used the green color because my abaya was lined with the same exact color.

Nyx Slide On Eyeliner in Tropical Green

Nyx Slide On Eyeliner in Tropical Green

Applied mascara and was done with eye makeup

IMG_4533

IMG_4535

I went light with the makeup and applied a pinky-peach blush and peach lipstick. On the whole, this was a very simple and quick look.

Oh and by the way, I took this picture of my eye exactly 8 hours after I had applied it (when I came back from watching the movie), so you can see the eye makeup is definitely long lasting.

Hope you guys enjoyed this quickie post and I will be back with more eye looks.

Till Next Time,

Take Care

Leave a Reply

