Dirty Green Duochrome Eye Look

This is another one of those quickie tutorials on an eye look I wore to a party and liked it so much that I took pictures of it and decided that I need to share it with you guys.

It’s featuring Prestige’s Total Intensity Hocus Pocus eyeshadow. Its a brown-green-teal duchrome eyeshadow and I just love it. In certain lights it looks more brown than green and in others its just the opposite.

So I started with priming my eyes with my trusty Urban Decay primer potion

Travel sized Urban Decay Primer Potion

Travel sized Urban Decay Primer Potion

Allowed it to set and applied black kohl on my upper and lower waterline in the meantime as well as my under eye concealer (oops I don’t think I have taken a picture of it yet).

I used Benefit’s My Two Cents creaseless cream eyeshadow as a base, because duochrome eyeshadows generally do not show up properly by themselves. They look more sheer and the colors are not as vibrant. You can use any other green, brown, bronze or gold base that you have.

Benefit's My Two Cents Creaseless Cream Shadow

Benefit’s My Two Cents Creaseless Cream Shadow

Since I wanted the green in Hocus Pocus to show up more on my eyes, I applied Nyx’s Tropical Green eyeliner on my upper lashline and smudged it out on top of the bronze base. This made my base look a bit olive-y bronze.

Nyx Slide On Eyeliner in Tropical Green

Nyx Slide On Eyeliner in Tropical Green

I took Rewind from my Urban Decay Vice 2 palette and applied it into the crease to create some definition.

Urban Decay Rewind in Vice 2

Urban Decay Rewind in Vice 2

I, then took a fluffy blending brush and applied Ambush from the same palette into the crease. This shade looks a shimmery brown in the pan but on application gives off a nice copper color. Applying it on top of Rewind also muted down the shimmer of the shade, since I didn’t want any distractions with the main shade.

Urban Decay Ambush in Vice 2

Urban Decay Ambush in Vice 2

I took Habit, again from Vice 2, and applied as a highlight on my brow bone and also blended it into Ambush. I also applied it into the inner corners of the eye.

Urban Decay Habit in Vice 2

Urban Decay Habit in Vice 2

And now for the star of the show, I applied Hocus Pocus on my entire eye lid and brought it up into the crease and blended it a little bit with Ambush.

Prestige Total Intensity Hocus Pocus eyeshadow

Prestige Total Intensity Hocus Pocus eyeshadow

Finished off the look by lining my eyes with Maybelline’s Eyestudio gel liner and applying Too Faced’s Lash Injection mascara.

 

Here is the final look

Dirty Green Duochrome Eye Look

Dirty Green Duochrome Eye Look

Dirty Green Duochrome Eye Look

Dirty Green Duochrome Eye Look

The camera flash was bringing out the brown in the shade but in person the eyes looked more green than brown, and that’s why I love duochrome eyeshadows. You never know when it will look like what. If anyone has any good suggestions on duochrome eyeshadows please let me know.

Hope you all liked this tutorial

Till Next Time,

Take Care

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

