LORAC Pro palette : Festive Smokey Eye Look

This is the second last tutorial in the LORAC Pro eye look series and I’m sure you guys agree its a pretty versatile palette and a good buy. This look is a good party look and very appropriate for this season.

Let’s get started

As always started by priming my eyes with Urban Decay Primer Potion and gave it a few minutes to set in.

Travel sized Urban Decay Primer Potion

Travel sized Urban Decay Primer Potion

 

At the same time lined my eyes with Loreal Kohl pencil and applied some under eye concealer.

Started the eye makeup by using my Sigma E35 tapered blending brush and applying Taupe into the crease to define the area.

LORAC Pro palette Taupe

LORAC Pro palette Taupe

Taking my trusty Sigma E55 shader brush, I patted Garnet on my eye lid, from inner corner and stopping three fourths of the way out.

LORAC Pro palette Garnet

LORAC Pro palette Garnet

Flipping the brush to use the clean end, I than applied Black on the outer corners of my eye. Next step is optional if you want to lighten up the look. I did so by blending the black with my fluffy E40 blending brush. Or one can keep the look intense by not blending the black color at all.

LORAC Pro palette Black

LORAC Pro palette Black

Using the E35 blending brush, I blended these two colors in the crease with a little bit of Taupe.

Next I took Cream on the E25 blending brush and applied this shade on the brow bone blending it with Taupe in the upper crease area.

LORAC Pro palette Cream

LORAC Pro palette Cream

Taking the Sigma E30 pencil brush, I applied Nude into the inner corners of my eye to brighten up the look.

LORAC Pro palette Nude

LORAC Pro palette Nude

Using the same brush, I applied Garnet into the lower lash line stopping three fourths of the way and than loading the same brush with Black applied it the rest of way in the lower lash line.

Applied mascara, liner and the look is complete.

Here is the final look

LORAC Pro palette : Festive Smokey Eye Look

LORAC Pro palette : Festive Smokey Eye Look

LORAC Pro palette : Festive Smokey Eye Look

LORAC Pro palette : Festive Smokey Eye Look

Hope you guys liked this look and I will be back with one final look from the LORAC Pro palette.

Till Next Time,

Take Care

 

 

Leave a Reply

