LORAC Pro palette : Gold Cut Crease Eye Look

This is the last tutorial in the LORAC Pro palette series. I have truly enjoyed coming up with looks from this palette and hope you guys liked all of the tutorials too. I am going to post the links to the previous tutorials at the bottom of this post. This also happens to be the last post of the year and next year, well next month really, I will have new obsessions : UD Vice 2 and UD Naked 3. Yayyy!

Let’s get on with the tutorial. The shades that I have used for this look are marked below in the picture

LORAC Pro palette

LORAC Pro palette

Lets get started with this look.

  • Started off by priming my lids with Urban Decay’s Primer Potion and gave it a few minutes to set in. At the same time, applied kohl in my waterline and Benefit’s Fake Up concealer below my eyes as well.
  • Because this is a cut crease look, it needs to be sharp and precise as possible and that’s why I applied a piece of tape in a slanting position from the outer corner of the eye to the edge of my eyebrow.
  • I took Taupe on a E70 angled shader brush and applied it into my crease to define the area.
  • To create a gradient of color, I darkened the crease further with Espresso using the same brush, making sure to keep the outer crease quite dark.
  • Taking Black on a E30 pencil brush, I drew a thin, precise line from inner to outer crease.
  • Using the E35 blending brush, I blended the black color a little bit into the upper crease. I went ahead and darkened the black line a little more.
  • Taking Gold on a E55 flat shader brush, I applied it all over the lid, keeping just below the black line, making sure their is no space left between the two.
  • I highlighted the brow bone area with Cream on a E25 blending brush and blending the crease color Taupe along with it.
  • Taking Nude on a clean E30 pencil brush, I brightened up the inner corners of my eye.
  • Taking Gold on the same brush, I applied it into the lower lash line, stopping three-fourths of the way and then taking Black on the same brush applying on the rest of the lash line all the way to the outer corner of my eye.
  • Depending on whether the dark black line has lightened or not, one can darken it further.
  • Applied my Maybelline Studio Gel liner in a wing, extending it upwards from the upper lash line, following the outer edges of the eyeshadow makeup.
  • I then removed the tape, applied mascara and the look is complete.

Here is the final look

LORAC Pro palette : Gold Cut Crease Eye Look

LORAC Pro palette : Gold Cut Crease Eye Look

LORAC Pro palette : Gold Cut Crease Eye Look

LORAC Pro palette : Gold Cut Crease Eye Look

Hope you all liked my first attempt on a cut crease look. All those Indian and Pakistani brides who plan to do makeup themselves on the big day, this is a good option.

And this marks the end of the LORAC Pro series. You can find other looks I created with this palette listed below.

Muted Reddish Gold Eye Look

Grey Toned Purple Eye Look

Soft Romantic Eye Look

Fun Party Eye Look

Bronzed Pewter Eye Look

Festive Smokey Eye Look

I will be back with more eye looks very soon

Till Next Time,

Happy New Year and Take Care

Leave a Reply

