Urban Decay Naked 3 : Naked Pink Eye Look

Pink is the new nude has been the theme of Urban Decay’s latest addition to the Naked lineup a la Naked 3. I love pink but I know that most pink eyeshadows out there are cool and don’t suit me. Naked 3 has tried to give us some warm pinks but Buzz is truly the only warm pink color. I had tried to create a complete pink look here and it looked a bit flat so I smoked it out ever so slightly.

I have numbered the shades that I have used in this look.

Urban Decay Naked 3 : Naked Pink Eye Look

Urban Decay Naked 3 : Naked Pink Eye Look

Let’s get started with the tutorial

  • As always, started by priming my eyes with my trusty Urban Decay  and allowed it to set for a couple of minutes. In the meantime, applied Benefit’s Fake Up concealer to my under eyes.
  • To help with the intensity of the light pink eyeshadows, I applied Maybelline’s Inked in Pink Tattoo eyeshadow all over my eye lid. It’s a frosty pink with some gold in it.
  • Taking Dust with my Sigma E20 short shader brush, I applied to the inner corners of my eye, bringing it up to one third of the eye lid. With the same brush I lined Dust on one third of my lower lash line.
  • Using my favorite E55 shader brush, I picked up Buzz and applied all over the eye lid, blending with Dust.
  • Took the same color on an E30 pencil brush and lined my lower lash line.
  • I, then took Limit on an E35 blending brush and applied this matte color into my crease, blending the top edges of Dust and Buzz.
  • Taking the short shader E20 brush, I applied Blackheart very lightly on the outer corners of the eye in the shape of <.
  • Using a clean E40 fluffy blending brush, I blended Blackheart to lighten its intensity, but it can be kept dark to give the eye makeup a smoky effect.
  • I dabbed Trick with my hand to the center of my eye lid, to give a bit of dimension to the eye makeup.
  • Finally, I took Strange on a E25 blending brush and applied on my brow bone and blended with Limit.
  • Finished off the look with black eye liner, black kohl on my waterline and mascara.

Here is the finished look

Urban Decay Naked 3 : Naked Pink Eye Look

Urban Decay Naked 3 : Naked Pink Eye Look

Urban Decay Naked 3 : Naked Pink Eye Look

Urban Decay Naked 3 : Naked Pink Eye Look

Hope you enjoyed this tutorial. I will be back with more eye looks from this palette.

Till Next Time,

Take Care

One thought on “Urban Decay Naked 3 : Naked Pink Eye Look

  1. Pingback: Urban Decay Naked 3 : Sparkling Black Eye Look | simplyEram's Blog

Leave a Reply

