Urban Decay Electric Palette : ELECTRIFIED Rainbow Eye Look

I got the Urban Decay Electric palette two days back and for someone who wasn’t planning to get this colorful palette at all, this has unforeseen-ly surprised me. True, that most of the colors are cool toned but a couple of them are really nice. Infact, all of them have amazing color payoff and the unplanned look that I created with this palette has not even been primed, yet the colors look so amazing. However, this is not a review on the palette, I’m going to do that later on.

IMG_6786 IMG_6788

This is not much of a tutorial either as I did not prime or conceal my eyes and I have used the brush that came with this palette, which by the way is amazing. Urban Decay has really improved on the quality of their brushes.

I decided to put up a diagram of the look and a location breakdown of the eyeshadows used for this look, which are a total of eight! The colors blend really well with each other.

IMG_6784-001

I patted Fringe all over the lid and with the fluffy end of the brush, applied Jilted into the crease to blend out the edges of Fringe. Using the same brush, I applied Savage above Jilted and brought it up into the top portion of the crease. I, then took Urban and applied into the crease giving it more definition and also blending it with Savage. I dabbed the brush gently into Slowburn and applied just above Savage to warm up the look blending it well with Savage. Took the liner end of the brush and lined my lower lash line with Chaos creating a lower winged line. Applied Freak on top of Chaos to tone down the blue color. Using the same end of the brush, applied Revolt into the inner corners of the eye to brighten up the area. Applied NYX’s Sunrise Blue liner on my waterline, black liner and mascara and the look is complete.

IMG_6784 IMG_6783

So, what do you think of this palette? i know its too early to say but I am unexpectedly enjoying this palette a lot. Will do a review and post more looks from this palette soon.

Till Next Time

Take Care

 

5 thoughts on “Urban Decay Electric Palette : ELECTRIFIED Rainbow Eye Look

  1. Pingback: Be Creative, Be Beautiful, Be Electric : An Urban Decay Electric Palette Review | simplyEram's Blog

  2. Pingback: Urban Decay Electric Palette : ELECTRIC Barbie Eye Look | simplyEram's Blog

Leave a Reply

