My Lips But Better aka L’Oreal Rouge Caresse’s Aphrodite Scarlet Lipstick

This isn’t really a review, more like a love note about this new lipstick I got in India during the holidays. I have been reaching out to it, every time I step out of the house.

I’m talking about L’Oreal Rouge Caresse’s Aphrodite Scarlet which is a lovely rosy pink with a hint of red in it. This range of lipsticks costs around approx AED70 here. I should know coz I got the Dating Coral shade from it about a year back. But can you believe it, this same range was for around Rs450 on Flipkart in India. I hoarded up on a couple of more shades from this range and will put out a post soon about my collection.

Dating Coral was my go to shade for my daily outings but Aphrodite Scarlet has easily replaced it. The shade looks red in the tube but transforms on your lips to give a nice healthy color to it. The best choice for summer, if you’re into the natural looking type of makeup. All the shades from this range are sheer, have a glossy feel to them but are buildable to give color.

IMG_6770 IMG_6768

So, what did you think of this shade? I definitely recommend you to try it out and best if you are going to India to purchase it from there. Its totally worth Rs450, AED70 I’m not so sure. Will be back with more posts.

Till Next Time

Take Care

Leave a Reply

