SEPHORA’s Mother Daughter Event Giftbox and More!

Ever since I became a Black Card holder with Sephora, I have been bombarded with free gifts, invitations, special promotions. I say that like its a bad thing LOL. Sephora shows so much love to its Black Card holders, not that its any less towards White Card holders, but the extra perks are truly amazing. For a makeup lover like me, Sephora shows me back love with extra gifts(and most likely  increasing my makeup addiction as well, hehehe). I am sharing today a few of the promotional gifts I got from them, a giftbox for a Mothers Day event that was held back in March, as well as their thoughtful birthday gift to me, which was also in March. And just yesterday I received a voucher for two OPI nail polishes for completing an online Sephora survey.

Starting off with the giftbox I received for the Mother’s Day event held in March. It was such a lovely evening with free makeovers and a giftbox for everyone attending the event.

DSC_0081 DSC_0085

I got a black Redken travel cosmetic bag which passes off as a fancy clutch. The box had a small clear pouch which housed a loofah, Sephora’s travel sized shower cream, a body butter sachet and an instant moisturizer.DSC_0095

The box also had a Redken curvaceous wavy hair mousse, Benefit’s They’re Real mascara (will be posting a mini review on it soon).DSC_0096

There was a Sephora’s instant nail polish remover (which by the way is A.M.A.Z.I.N.G, no hassle of wetting cotton pads with remover liquid, just dip your nail into the liquid sponge of the bottle and it cleans up the nail, pretty convenient and travel friendly), a Sephora’s nail polish in 26 Manizer as well. Its a hot pink color with a blue duochrome effect.DSC_0088

Haven’t tried any of the stuff yet, but am totally stoked to get so much of free stuff, especially the Benefit’s mascara which I really wanted to try for a very long time.DSC_0103 DSC_0104

 

Another perk of being a Sephora’s Black Card holder is that they never forget to send you a gift on your birthday! How sweet, right? So, if no one remembers your birthday or gives you a gift, you can expect Sephora to remember it for sure, and that really makes you feel special.

DSC_0070 DSC_0071

This is a mini Sephora birthday palette which has eyes, lips and face products.

DSC_0072 DSC_0073

It has four eyeshadows each weighing 0.44gms

Catherine NO3 which is a grey shimmer.

Must Have MO4 which is a black matte.

Creme Caramel MO8 which is a light beige matte.

Coffee Brown NO8 which is a rich brown shimmer.

It has two lip glosses each weighing 0.24gms

Rouge Shine 30 which is a deep pink

Rouge Shine 05 which is a baby pink

It has one blush weighing 1.95gms. This is an exclusive shade to this palette and is a soft pink nude shade.DSC_0079

 

I’m going to use this palette to create a birthday FOTD which I will be uploading soon.

The last gift I’m going to share with you is a pair of OPI nail polishes which I received as a thankyou gift for completing one of their online surveys. Just a handful of clicks and Voila! Sephora thanks you by giving free stuff. I Love You Sephora!

DSC_0064

These are full size nail polishes each carrying 15ml of product.

The pink one is Flamenco Pink and is an orchid shade and as you all know Radiant Orchid is the Pantone Color of the year. You will find almost all cosmetic brands incorporating this color into some product of theirs.

DSC_0066

The beige shade is Samoan Sand and is a perfect nude, which works for any skintone.

DSC_0067

 

So, its established that Sephora gives great promotional, free gifts to its Black Card holders. If only they would start discounts and sales like its contemporary in America, I will be one happy kitten.

If you guys love makeup and purchase makeup products regularly, I will recommend you to purchase it from Sephora so that you can get their Black Card and enjoy its perks.

DISCLAIMER : Sephora has in no way paid me to advertise their promotions or membership program (although I wish they would hehehe).

Hope you all enjoyed this post. I will be back with more

Till Next Time

Take Care

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

