Urban Decay Electric Palette : ELECTRIC Peacock Eye Look

Presenting to you for the next few posts, a series of colorful eye looks featuring the Urban Decay Electric palette (you can check my review on it here). I had a lot fun doing bright blue, green, pink eye makeup with this palette. Of course with the help of a neutral palette, a more subdued look can also be created with this palette. This is my favorite look from this palette. An adaptation of UD’s Peacock look with a few personal changes.

I have marked the eyeshadows I have used for my makeup in the picture below.

DSC_0155-001

Starting with the tutorial itself

  • I primed my eyes with Urban Decay’s Primer potion and gave it a few minutes to settle in. At the same time I applied Benefit’s Fake Up concealer in my under eye area.
  • Applied a few strokes of NYX’s Jumbo Pencil in Milk on my eyelid and rubbed it in with my finger, creating a white canvas.
  • Taking Jilted, a fuchsia berry color, on a E35 blending brush, I applied it in my crease in a windshield wiper motion.
  • I took Freak, the neon light green color, and applied it with a Sigma E55 shader brush on the inner one third of my eye.
  • Flipping the brush to use the clean end, I patted Fringe, a beautiful shimmery teal color, on the outer two thirds of my eyelid.
  • Taking Urban, a dark purple shade, on an E30 pencil brush, I applied it in a near-straight line in my crease to darken and define the eye look.
  • Using the E35 brush, with the remnants of Jilted on its bristles, I blurred and blended the edges of Urban out.
  • Taking Savage, a hot neon pink color, on the wispy E36 blending brush, I applied it lightly to the edges of Jilted, just below the brow bone.
  • Dipped my finger lightly into Revolt, a metallic silver color, I applied it into the tear duct area of my eye.
  • Loading the E30 pencil brush with Urban, I lined my lower lash line. Took Chaos, a dark cobalt blue, on the same brush and lined the outer third of my lower lash line with it.
  • Since this palette does not have a proper blending or highlighting shade, I took Foxy, a matte beige color, from the Urban Decay Naked Basics palette and applied it on my brow bone area, slightly blending Savage with it too.
  • Lined my waterline with Prestige’s Total Intensity black liner, applied Sephora’s Doe-Eyed felt liner on my upper lash line and Too Faced’s Lash Injection mascara on my eyelashes.

Here is the final look

DSC_0126 DSC_0125

Hope you enjoyed this tutorial. I will be back with more.

Till Next Time

Take Care

3 thoughts on “Urban Decay Electric Palette : ELECTRIC Peacock Eye Look

  1. Pingback: Urban Decay Electric Palette : ELECTRIC Barbie Eye Look | simplyEram's Blog

Leave a Reply

