A Dupe for Aishwarya Rai’s Gorgeous Red Lipstick From Her Cannes Look

Admit it, we have all been swooning over Aishwarya Rai’s dress, makeup, hair from her Cannes Festival 2014 look. Now I’m not an Aishwarya’s fan and I’ve found her fashion sense to be at best ‘meh’ but she totally wowed me with her recent fashion choices. For me it was her makeup, particularly her lipstick and I have been checking on the internet trying to find the shade she wore. I didn’t know that I would find a dupe for it in my makeup drawer. Read on to find out what it is

If you’ve been absent from the ‘page 3’ scene, this is the look of Aishwarya that I’m talking about

Her lipstick is to die for. It’s been described as a bright coral red. Since Aishwarya is an ambassador for L’Oreal, the beauty giant released some info on her makeup. According to them she is wearing Lincoln Rose from their new Moist Mat lipstick collection. I’m definitely going to Lifestyle to check out this shade and see for myself how true it is to Aishwarya’s makeup (and buy it if it is! hehehe). At the same time, I was going through my drawer picking through my limited collection of red lippies and what do you know, I found a shade that is 80-90% similar.

It’s my Urban Decay’s Revolution lipstick in the shade 69. It’s described by UD as a bright red with pink undertone. It’s slightly less coral and creamy as aversed to Aishwarya’s lippie which is more matte and bright. Its definitely a lipstick that is more than enough to carry a look by itself. Just a light neutral shimmery eye with a bronzer for blush and you’re good to go.

wpid-dsc_0067_1-1-1.jpg

no flash

no flash

with flash

with flash

no flash

no flash

with flash

with flash

And here is the lippie swatch on my lips and I have to say that if you want that one red lipstick that’s not too dark than definitely get this one coz it just brightens up your face. It’s creamy, moisturizing, very opaque, does have some transference but has great staying power nonetheless.

no flash

no flash

with flash

with flash

wpid-dsc_0051_1-1.jpg

Since it’s so creamy, make sure to apply a lip liner so that you’re lippie doesn’t move around a lot.

I love this lippie. Do you? Let me know your views.

Till Next Time

Take Care

 

The Aishwarya Rai pic has been taken from the following link

http://www.becauseiamfabulous.com/2014/05/2014-cannes-film-festival-best-beauty-looks-day-7/

2 thoughts on “A Dupe for Aishwarya Rai’s Gorgeous Red Lipstick From Her Cannes Look

Leave a Reply

