Step by Step Pictorial : Emerald Glittery Eye Look

DSC_0032

This is a picture filled tutorial aka pictorial for this uber glam glitter eye makeup. I have used eyeshadows from different palettes like Too Faced Chocolate Bar palette, Sigma Warm Neutrals palette, IT Cosmetics Naturally Pretty palette and a single INGLOT eyeshadow. But if you don’t have all of these palettes, you can find dupes in MAC and MAC’s cheaper sister MakeUp Geek. The latter has very good quality and affordable eye makeup.

The eye brushes that I have used for the tutorial are pictured and marked below

20140710_041036-1

This is the first pictorial that I have ever tried and although I tried taking photographs of each step, their are a couple that I missed but I’m sure you will be able to re-create them easily coz they aren’t something major.

Let’s start with the tutorial itself.

  • First off, I primed my eye with MAC’s Painterly paint pot. One can easily use NYX’s Jumbo Pencil in Milk as the whole purpose of the step is to create a clean base for the dark eyeshadows that will follow.wpid-photo-collage-maker_h9hlsm.png.png
  • Using Sigma’s E40 fluffy blending brush, I picked up Cinnamon, a warm tan shade, from Sigma’s Warm Neutrals palette and applied it in windshield wiper motion into the socket/crease of my eye. Using the same brush, I layered Milk Chocolate, a warm soft brown, from the Too Faced Chocolate Bar palette on top of Cinnamon, deepening up the crease.wpid-photo-collage-maker_x198ac.png.png
  • Taking Triple Fudge, a deep dark brown shade, from the same Too Faced palette on a Sigma E25 blending brush, I angled it vertically on the outermost corner of my eye and applied the eyeshadow inwards. I, then flipped the brush horizontally and applied the remaining shade in windshield wiper motion into the crease, darkening the crease even further and sort of creating a demarcation line for the eyelid area.wpid-photo-collage-maker_xnkscj.png.png
  • I wanted to warm up the crease a little more as the dark brown shade was making the look very dark and cold, so I took INGLOT’s p607, a rusty red shade, on a E40 blending brush and lightly applied it into the upper portions of the crease area, on the edges of Cinnamon.wpid-photo-collage-maker_ptotsv.png.png
  • Using the same brush, I picked up Noir, a black shade, from the IT Cosmetics Naturally Pretty palette and once again, angled it vertically to apply the black shade into the outermost corner of the eye, as well as the outermost crease area. Taking the E40 blending brush, I blended this color inwards, softening up the harsh edges.wpid-photo-collage-maker_zr3m5r.png.png
  • I took Too Faced’s Glitter Glue and dabbed it on my eyelid (the part that had no eyeshadows on) with my finger. The glitter glue is great for usage with eyeshadows that have lots of glitter and fallout. This created the perfect base for the application of Urban Decay’s Zodiac, a glittery emerald shade, on the eyelid and I found that applying with my finger gave me great coverage. I blended the edges of this eyeshadow into the crease color with a clean blending brush. Taking a E30 pencil brush, I applied White Chocolate, a warm pale beige, into the inner corners of the eye (not pictured below). I took the same brush and applied Triple Fudge on the lower lash line (not pictured below). And finally took the black shade Noir and applied into the outer corners of the lower lash line.
    wpid-photo-collage-maker_w4oyoa.png.png
  • Taking White Chocolate from the Chocolate Bar palette on a Sigma E71 angled blending brush, I highlighted my browbone, blending it with the INGLOT shade. Applied eyeliner on my upper lashline using Urban Decay’s Ink For Eyes pen eyeliner, lined my waterline with Prestige’s Total Intensity Black eye pencil and applied mascara on my lashes using Too Faced’s Lash Injection mascara (not pictured below).wpid-photo-collage-maker_rqvvbv.png.png

And here is the final look

DSC_0029 DSC_0028 wpid-photo-collage-maker_0prxqv.png.pngI tried my best creating this pictorial and it certainly wasn’t easy taking so many pictures and editing them so I hope that you found this pictorial useful and will try to re-create this look.

Till Next Time

Take Care

 

2 thoughts on “Step by Step Pictorial : Emerald Glittery Eye Look

Leave a Reply

